STATE OF MAINE
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES
Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention
Medical Use of Marijuana Program
Employee Application

 (
SECTION 
1:
 Applicant
 
Information
Dispensary
New
Employee
Caregiver
Renewal
Board
 
Member
Principal
 
Officer
Legal
 
Name:
Date
 
of
 
Birth: 
(Must
 
be at
 
least
 
21)
Home
 
Address:
 
City:
Mailing Address:
City:
Telephone
 
Number: 
(
)
State:
Zip:
State:
Zip:
)

	SECTION 2: Fees

	· Employee Applicant Fee: $20
· Criminal Background Check: $31.00 (Mandatory Annually)
All FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE (SECTION 7.1 MMMP RULES)
	
$  	

$  	

	Make bank check or money order payable to “Treasurer, State of Maine”.
We are unable to accept personal checks, cash and credit cards.
Total Bank Check/Money Order enclosed:
	

$  	

	
	



Submit completed application and applicable fees to the following address:
Department of Health and Human Services Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention Maine Medical Use of Marijuana Program
286 Water Street  11 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333-0011
Tel: (207) 287-8016	Fax: (207) 287-2671	TTY users: Dial 711 (Maine relay)

Email: DHHS.MMMP@maine.gov
Website:    www.mainepublichealth.gov/mmm





 (
Office
 
Use
 
Only:
Check/MO
 
#
 
 
Amount
 
$
 
Initials: 
 
)

 (
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) (
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)

	SECTION 3: Employer Information

	Legal Name of Employer:

	Mailing Address:

	City:
	State:
	Zip:
	County:

	Telephone Number: (	)
	Caregiver Employer DOB:



 (
SECTION 
4:
 Submission
Submit
 
the
 
following documents
 
with
 
your
 
completed application:
A 
bank
 
check
 
or
 
money order
 
made
 
payable
 
to “Treasurer,
 
State
 
of 
Maine”
Copy 
of
 
the
 
employees
 
current
 
Maine
 
Driver’s
 
License
 
or
 
Other
 
Maine
 
Issued
 
Photographic
 
Identification 
Card
)

SECTION 5: Declaration

· I UNDERSTAND and acknowledge my duties, rights and responsibilities as a card holder under the laws and regulations governing the Maine Medical Use of Marijuana Program (MMMP).
· I AGREE that in the event that law enforcement questions my status as an employee cardholder, I must provide my registry identification card and current Maine State issued photo ID.
· I UNDERSTAND that if I do not comply with these requirements, the Department of Health and Human Services may revoke the registry identification card.
· I DECLARE under penalty of perjury that the information provided on this form is true and correct.
· I UNDERSTAND that I must submit a new application each time I apply for a card and/or renew a card.
· I CERTIFY that I will not sell, furnish, or give marijuana to a person who is not allowed to possess marijuana for medical purposes.
· I UNDERSTAND that as a registered employee, I am not authorized to conduct myself as a caregiver with all benefits and responsibilities associated with such designation.
· I UNDERSTAND that if my employer terminates my employment, I am no longer protected under the Act and I must submit my registry identification card to the MMMP.
· I UNDERSTAND that all fees are nonrefundable (Section 7.1 MMMP Rules).



Print name of Employee	Signature of Employee	Date




Print name of Employer	Signature of Employer	Date
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