STATE OF MAINE
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES
Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention

Medical Use of Marijuana Program
Primary Caregiver Application

SECTION 1: Primary Caregiver Information New Applicant | | Renewal | |  Adding Patient (Max of 5)[ |

Legal Name:

Date of Birth: (Must be at least 21) Telephone Number: ( )

Home Address:

City: State: Zip:

Mailing Address:

City: State: Zip:

Email Address: SSN or Federal Identification Number:

SECTION 2: Fees

O Nursing Facility Name of Facility:

] Hospice Name of Facility:

[J Non Cultivating Primary Caregiver- Mandatory $31 fee for background checks

O Primary Caregiver (cultivating marijuana) — Please complete below:
Number of patients (maximum of 5): multiplied by $240 cultivation fee =

Caregiver Criminal Background Check: $31.00 (Mandatory Annually)

The exceptions for the $240 cultivation fee are found in the Rules Governing the Maine Medical Use of
Marijuana Program Section 5.4
If one of the exceptions apply, please identify the patient/caregiver relationship

All Fees are non-refundable (Section 7.1 MMMP rules)

Make bank check or money order payable to “Treasurer, State of Maine”.
We are unable to accept personal checks, cash and credit cards.

Total Bank Check/Money Order enclosed:

Submit completed application and applicable fees to the following address:

Department of Health and Human Services

Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention

Maine Medical Use of Marijuana Program

286 Water Street 11 State House Station

Augusta, ME 04333-0011

Tel: (207) 287-8016 Fax: (207) 287-2671 TTY users: Dial 711 (Maine relay)

Email: DHHS.MMMP@maine.gov
Website: www.mainepublichealth.gov/mmm

Office Use Only:
Check/MO # Amount S Initials:
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SECTION 3: Cultivation Location

Street Address:

City: State: Zip: County:

[ | Indoor: Please describe

|:| Outdoor: Please describe

If you do not own the property where you will be cultivating medical marijuana, please complete the following:
Legal Name of Property Owner:

Home Address:

City: State: Zip: County:

SECTION 4: Submission

Remember to submit the following documents with your completed application:

e A bank check or money order made payable to “Treasurer, State of Maine”
e Copy of the Caregiver’s current Maine Driver’s License or Other Maine Issued Photographic Identification Card

SECTION 5: Declaration

e | UNDERSTAND and acknowledge my duties as a primary caregiver.

e | UNDERSTAND that my authorization to cultivate medical marijuana is contingent on my possessing a valid
caregiver designation form for each patient for whom | grow medical marijuana.

e | AGREE to comply with the applicable regulations and requirements if | am producing edibles with medical
marijuana or using pesticides in the cultivation of medical marijuana.

o | AGREE to return the designation form and designation card to the patient if the patient informs me that he or
she no longer wants me to be his or her caregiver.

e | ACKNOWLEDGE that | have only 10 days from that notice to either lawfully dispose excess marijuana or to
replace the patient with a new patient.

e | AGREE that in the event that law enforcement questions my status as a primary caregiver, | will make available
for verification to law enforcement, copies of each caregiver designation form upon which | rely on to support
the amount of medical marijuana in my possession.

e | UNDERSTAND that if | do not comply with these requirements, the Department of Health and Human Services
may revoke authorization to serve as a primary caregiver under the Maine law.

e | DECLARE under penalty of perjury that the information provided on this form is true and correct.

e | UNDERSTAND that | must submit a new primary caregiver application each time | apply for a card and/or renew
a card.

e | CERTIFY that | will not sell, furnish, or give marijuana to a person who is not allowed to possess marijuana for
medical purposes.

e | UNDERSTAND that | may employ only one person to assist in performing the duties of the primary caregiver.

e | UNDERSTAND that my employee must register with the State of Maine in accordance with state law.

e | ACKNOWLEDGE that | have provided my social security number or federal identification number for reporting
to the Maine Revenue Services for tax purposes only.

e | FURTHER AGREE that | will report sales tax related to my sale and transactions of medical marijuana.

Print Name of Primary Caregiver Signature of Primary Caregiver Date
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