Maine State Health and Environmental Testing Laboratory

Department of Health and Human Services
221 State Street
Station #12
Augusta, Maine 04333
Telephone: (207) 287-2727  8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.
Emergency Number (800) 821-5821

Lab Director Dr. Kenneth Pote 287-2703 ken.pote@maine.gov
Microbiology Supervisor Brian Bernier 287-6366 brian.bernier@maine.gov

TB/Mycology/Rabies

Julie Crosby

287-1706

julie.crosby@maine.gov

Chlamydia/GC Testing Becki Pike 287-6244 becki.pike@maine.gov
Bacteriology/Virology/Serology Lori Webber 287-1722 lori.webber@maine.gov

Childhood Blood Lead

Frank Ricker

287-6649

frank.ricker@maine.gov

Organic Chemistry

Jim Curlett

287-6433

james.curlett@maine.gov

Inorganic Chemistry/Water

Tom Crosby

287-1710

thomas.crosby@maine.gov

Chemical Terrorism

Jim Curlett

287-6433

james.curlett@maine.gov

Biological Terrorism

Rick Danforth

287-1704

richard.danforth@maine.gov

Forensics

Chris Montagna

287-1708

chris.montagna@maine.gov

Harness Racing

Chris Montagna

287-1708

chris.montagna@maine.gov

Radiation

Chris Montagna

287-1708

chris.montagna@maine.gov

Quality Assurance

Richard French

287-2727

richard.french@maine.gov

Billing Rebecca St. Pierre 287-1717 rebecca.st.pierre@maine.gov

Shipping & Receiving

Jason Pushard

287-1717

jason.pushard@maine.gov