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Check the Applicable Box:

□ Body Piercing     □ Tattoo      □ Comb. Body Piercing & Tattoo        □ Electrology        □ Micropigmentation
Applicant (Print)_________________________________Business Name______________________________________
Physical Work Location :( Street) ___________________________ City ________________Phone Number___________
Tattoo/Body Piercing Show Location_______________________Tattoo/BP Show Dates:______________________
Home Mailing Address______________________________________ Email Address (Print)_______________________
City __________________________________ State ______________________ Zip Code_______________
Date of Birth__________Home Phone Number____________Date of Blood Borne Pathogen Training: ______________

PLEASE SUBMIT THE FOLLOWING WITH THIS APPLICATION: (if applicable)
	Micropigmentation

· Evidence of training under direct supervision of a licensed Micropigmentation practitioner

· Copies of any licenses, diplomas, or certificates issued as Micropigmentation practitioner.

· Copy of high school diploma or evidence of equivalent education.

(The initial license is valid for up to 24 months with an expiration date of September 30. Renewals are biennial.)
	Tattooing

· Demonstration of knowledge of safe practices in regard to the art of tattooing such as:
· Description of training under direct supervision of a licensed Tattoo practitioner.

· Copies of any licenses, diplomas, or certificates issued for tattooing.
· Proof of attendance at a blood borne pathogen training program within the last three years

	Electrology

· Copy of a certificate indicating satisfactory completion of a 600-hour course of instruction in a school of electrology and provides the department with a notarized copy of a certificate of completion from that school of electrology.
· Copy of high school diploma or evidence of equivalent education.
	Body Piercing

· Description of applicant’s experience in performing body piercing

· Proof of attendance at a blood borne pathogen training program within the last three years


Non-Refundable Fees.  Refer to Fee Schedule.  Please make checks payable to the Treasurer State of Maine: 
Within the last three years have you either been convicted and/ or served a period of incarceration or probation for the following criminal offenses: 
A. A crime punishable by one or more years incarceration, regardless of the criminal sentence imposed upon you. Yes  FORMCHECKBOX 
  No FORMCHECKBOX 
   
B. A criminal offense which involved dishonesty or false statement; Yes  FORMCHECKBOX 
  No FORMCHECKBOX 
   or       

C. A criminal offense which relates directly to the trade or occupation for which you seek licensure 
Yes  FORMCHECKBOX 
  No FORMCHECKBOX 
   
If yes, please provide the following information: (1) the nature of the conviction; (2) the name and location of the court which issued the conviction; (3) the court docket number of each conviction; (4) the criminal sentence imposed for each conviction; and  (5) any information you wish the Department to consider with respect to the effect of the conviction upon your application for a license. 
I declare, under penalty of perjury that I am 18 years of age or older, have read and understand the State of Maine Rules Relating to my field, and that this application is true and complete.
X___________________________________________________    _______________________________





Signature






Date

ESTABLISHMENT WATER SOURCE

(   ) Water District/Company (no water analysis required)

(   ) private well, spring, etc.

Date & Serial # of last water analysis _____________ Number of water sources ______ 

(   ) Dug WELL (   ) Drilled WELL (   ) SPRING (   ) Lake, Pond, STREAM (   ) Well POINT (   ) OTHER

Depth of well(s)____________________________________________________________________

Treatment, if any (   ) CHLORINATOR (   ) SOFTENER (   ) FILTRATION (   ) IRON REMOVAL (   ) other

New Establishments or Establishments with new private water supplies,

please refer to Water Testing Application for required tests.
ESTABLISHMENT METHOD OF WASTEWATER DISPOSAL
(   ) Public sewer system (No reports required)

(   ) Privately owned system - Establishments that are new, have expanded their capacity or have changed the facility use must supply the following: 

(1) hhe 200 form (request for review of onsite subsurface waste disposal system design)
(2) Certification of LPI Approval for:

a) Internal Plumbing 

b) Subsurface Wastewater Disposal System

(3) Lot Size

(4) Date System Was Installed

Date of application_____________________ Beginning date operation________________________

The website for the Health Inspection Program Licensing: www.maine.gov/healthinspection
	Issuance of license is subject to a satisfactory compliance inspection.


NOTICE: Incomplete applications will be returned.

*notice: Section 5-B-5 of the tattoo and body piercing rules has been deleted.  all used needles are to be directly disposed of in an approved sharps container without prior cleaning or sterilizing.
	BODY ARTIST LICENSE TYPES
	

	Tattooing Practitioner
	$225.00

	Tattooing Show
	$75.00

	Body Piercing Practitioner
	$200.00

	Tattoo / Body Piercing Practitioner
	$275.00

	Electrologist Practitioner
	$125.00

	Micropigmentation Practitioner
	$150.00

	MISCELLANEOUS FEES
	

	Reprint License
	$25.00

	Late Renewal Fee Within 30 days of license expiration date
	$25.00

	Late Renewal Fee after 30 days of license expiration date
	$100.00 ($200.00 if Repeat Late Fee)

	Additional Inspection
	$100.00

	Insufficient Funds
	$25.00
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