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STATE OF MAINE 
DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES 

DIVISION OF LICENSING AND REGULATORY SERVICES 
Medical Use of Marijuana Program 

Employee Application 
                                                    
SECTION 1: Employee Information                Dispensary                                          New                                      Employee 
                                                                                                            
                                                                                Caregiver                                    Renewal                              Board Member 
 
                                                                                                                                                                                   Principal Officer  
Legal Name:  

Date of Birth: (Must be at least 21) Telephone No.: (            ) 

Home Address: 

City: State: Zip:  

Mailing Address: 

City: State: Zip:  

 
SECTION 2: Fees 

□ Employee Fee:  $20                                               

□ Criminal Background Check: $31.00 (Mandatory Annually) 
 
All FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE (SECTION 7.1 MMMP RULES) 

 
$ ___20.00____ 
 
$ ___ 31.00    __ 
 
 

Make bank check or money order payable to “Treasurer, State of Maine”.  
We are unable to accept personal checks, cash and credit cards.                
                                                                                        Total Bank Check/Money Order enclosed:     $ ___51.00____ 
 

 
SECTION 3: Renewals Only 
 

1. Registration # _______________        Control # _______________ 

 
For questions regarding this program and/or application, please contact the following: 
Department of Health and Human Services 
Licensing and Regulatory Services 
Maine Medical Use of Marijuana Program 
41 Anthony Ave; 11 State House Station 
Augusta, ME 04333-0011 
Tel: (207) 287-4325   Fax: (207) 287-2671 
Toll Free: 1-800-791-4080  TTY users call Maine relay 711 
Email: DHHS.MMMP@maine.gov                Website: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/dlrs/mmm/index.shtml 
 
Office Use Only:  
 Check# ___________     MO # ________________________    Amount $___________   Initials: ________   License# ______________ 
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SECTION 4: Employer Information 
Legal Name of Employer:  

Mailing Address: 

City: State: Zip: County: 

Telephone No.: (        ) Caregiver Employer DOB (must be at least 21): 

 
SECTION 5: Submission 
Submit the following documents with your completed application:  

• A bank check or money order made payable to “Treasurer, State of Maine” 
• Copy of the employees current Maine Driver’s License or Other Maine Issued Photographic Identification Card 

 

 
SECTION 6: Declaration 

 
• I UNDERSTAND and acknowledge my duties as an employee under the laws and regulations governing the Maine 

Medical Use of Marijuana Program. 

• I AGREE that in the event that law enforcement questions my status as an employee, I must provide my state 

issued MMMP card. 

• I UNDERSTAND that if I do not comply with these requirements, the Department of Health and Human Services 

may revoke the MMMP identification card. 

• I DECLARE under penalty of perjury that the information provided on this form is true and correct.  

• I UNDERSTAND that I must submit a new employee application each time I apply for a card and/or renew a card. 

• I CERTIFY that I will not sell, furnish, or give marijuana to a person who is not allowed to possess marijuana for 

medical purposes. 

• I UNDERSTAND that as a registered employee, I am not authorized to conduct myself as a caregiver with all 

benefits and responsibilities associated with such designation. 

• I UNDERSTAND that all fees are nonrefundable (Section 7.1 MMMP Rules) 

 

_______________________________________  _____________________________________  ____________________ 
Print name of Employee                                 Signature of Employee   Date 
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