STATE OF MAINE
QUARTERLY REPORT FORM FOR TRANSPORTERS OF HAZARDOUS WASTE

Section 1: Identification

Name of Transporter: EPA Identification Number:
Mailing Address: Maine HWT License Number:
HWT-

Section 2: Reporting Period (Please Check One)

Year: 200 1* Quarter (January 1-March 31) Report due on April 30
2" Quarter (April 1-June 30) Report due on July 31
3" Quarter (July 1 — September 30) Report due on October 31
4™ Quarter (October 1-December 31)  Report due on January 31

Section 3: Total of Fees Owed for the Reporting Period

(from Section 5, Line C) $

Section 4: Payment Instructions and Certification Statement

Make the check for the full amount payable to: M aine Hazar dous Waste Fund and mail along with the
Quarterly Report to:

Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Remediation and Waste Management
17 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0017
ATTN: Hazardous Waste Transporter Program

If no activity occurred in the quarterly report period, the lack of activity should be noted on the form and
submitted to the Department.

“| certify that the information provided herein is accurate and complete to the best of my knowledge. |
understand that there are substantial penalties for filing a false report or failing to remit fees owed to the
Hazardous Waste Fund by its due date.”

Date: Signature:

Telephone Number: Printed Name and Title
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Section 5: Computation of Fees

List the generator, manifest number, amount of hazardous waste in pounds for each shipment of hazardous
waste made during the reporting period on the worksheet provided (Attachment 1) and enter the total number of
pounds for each category of hazardous waste below. Multiply the Fee Rate by the Total in Pounds to calculate
the Fees owed.

A.
Feesfor hazardous waste transported from Fee Rate Total in Pounds Subtotal of
Maine generatorsor into Maine Fees Owed

$0.03 per pound for hazardous waste whichis  $0.03/pound

transported offsite to a licensed treatment,

storage or disposal facility, or into Maine to a (from Column A
licensed treatment, storage or disposal facility of Attachment 1)

B. Additional feesfor late payment
(NOTE: If the fees are 6 months or more overdue, three times the original fee is due)

C. Total of Items A and B

For further information contact the Division of Oil and Hazardous Waste Facilities Regulation at (207) 287-
2651.

FOR DEP USE ONLY:

Date received: Check Number:

Amount received: Audit performed: OK NOT OK
Date of Audit:
Initials of Auditor:
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ATTACHMENT 1

Worksheet for Feesfor Waste Transported from Maine Generators

Generator’s Name and Location
(city & state)

Manifest Document
Number

Storage, Treatment or
Disposal in Gallons

Conversion
Factor (See
FAQS)

Storage, Treatment
or Disposal in
Pounds (Column A)

Total Fee in
Dollars

Total # Pounds and Fee
due on this page:
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FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

e Fees for transportation of hazardous waste and waste oil are due on a quarterly basis from licensed
hazardous waste transporters and licensed waste oil transporters. In the event of multiple transporters,
the fee is paid by the first transporter which collects waste from a Maine generator or the last transporter
to deliver waste from an out-of-state generator to a Maine TSDF. The one exception to this requirement
are for those generators that hold licenses under Chapter 856, Section 11(A)(12) where the generator
arranging transportation for the recyclable waste must file the quarterly report and pay the appropriate
fee.

e Waste oil containing PCBs at 50 ppm or over is considered hazardous waste in Maine. This waste must
be included on the quarterly reports for hazardous waste. The appropriate fee is 3¢ per pound.

e Precious metal wastes with economically recoverable quantities of precious metal such as silver are
NOT exempt from hazardous waste fees. An example is silver-contaminated photographic fixer
solution. These wastes are subject to the 3¢ per pound fee if shipped for treatment, beneficial reuse,
reclamation, or recycling, and disposal.

e Maine does not have a fee exemption for wastes that are shipped for beneficial reuse, reclamation or
recycling. These wastes are subject to the 3¢ per pound fee for treatment, beneficial reuse, reclamation,
or recycling.

e Hazardous waste manifested in gallons needs to be converted to pounds for calculating fees. Acceptable
conversion factors are listed below for your use with this guidance.

Chlorinated solvent - 12 pounds per gallon

Corrosive liquids (acids) - 10 pounds per gallon

Corrosive liquids (bases) - 16 pounds per gallon

Gasoline - 6.3 pounds per gallon

Water contaminated with gasoline or solvents - 8.3 pounds per gallon
Paint related material — 7 pounds per gallon
Perchloroethylene/tetrachloroethylene - 13.5 pounds per gallon
Petroleum naphtha - 6.7 pounds per gallon

If the actual conversion factor can not be determined, 10 pounds/gallon should be used.
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