Employee Health and Benetfits

Phone: (207) 287-6780 or 1-800-422-4503
TTY: Dial Maine Relay 711
FAX: (207) 287-6796
www.maine.gov/deh

Office Hours: Monday — Friday 8am to 5pm



http://www.maine.gov/beh

Your State of Maine Benefits

* Health Insurance
* Dental Insurance
* Vision Insurance
* Deferred Compensation Plan (457b)

* Flexible Spending Accounts

(*Life Insurance is administered by the Maine Public Employees
Retirement System)

www.maine.gov/deh is your resource for all governing
statutes, benefit overviews, premium rates, provider
listings and much more!



http://www.maine.gov/beh

Who can participate in the health, dental
& vision insurance programs?

* Active State of Maine & ancillary
employees who are eligible to participate
with the Maine Public Employees
Retirement System




When does my insurance start?

* New employees are eligible the 15 of the month
following one month of employment

Example - hire date May 2, insurance eligible
July 1

Example - Hire date June 1, insurance eligible
July 1

*Voluntary Benefits may have other effective dates




Health Insurance

* Self-Insured plan
Governed by the State Employee Health Commission
Administered by Aetna

* Point of Service Policy: This means that you have some level of
coverage for care provided by both in-network and out-of-network
doctors & hospitals.

* Provides
Preventive Care
Medical and Sick Care (e.g. hospital services)
Prescriptions
Mental Health Services




Health Insurance:
On-Line Tools

The Point of Service health plan is administered by Aetna.

Customized website for the State of Maine “Express Lane”
www.AetnaStateOfMaine.com

Find a Provider
Benefit Overview

Discount Programs (Fitness, weight management, vision, hearing,
etc)

Secure member website — Aetna Navigator
Look up a claim
Order/print an ID card
Keep track of health care costs

Aetna Mobile

Mobile web
App for Android & iPhone



http://www.aetnastateofmaine.com/

Health Insurance: Co-pays for
In-Network Services

Service received by an in-network doctor or other Co-pay amount
provider

Office visit with a preferred Primary Care Physician (PCP) SO
Office visit with all other in-network PCP’s S20
Office visit with a Specialist S25 .
High tech imaging (CT scan, MRI, etc.) S50 §
Urgent care & walk-in clinics $25 %
Emergency room (waived if admitted) $150 i

« Go to www.maine.gov/deh and www.GetBetterMaine.org for more
information regarding the preferred PCP designation

* Provider lists can be found at www.AetnaStateOfMaine.com in the
DocFind Tool

« Copays for many of the preventive services are waived (e.g. routine
annual exams)

« Aetna 24/7 Nurse Line is available by calling 1-800-270-2386

[7)



http://www.maine.gov/deh
http://www.getbettermaine.org/
http://www.aetnastateofmaine.com/

Deductibles & Coinsurance

Benefit In-Network Out-of-Network
Deductible S$500/51,000 $2,500/S55,000
Coinsurance (member) 20% 40%

CY Coinsurance limit $1,500/S3,000 $2,500/S5,000
CY Out of pocket limit $2,000/S4,000 S5,000/$10,000

“CY” = Calendar Year

* Any portion of your deductible met during October, November or
December will roll over to the new year as a credit

 Services from preferred in-network providers 10% coinsurance (versus
20%)

* Referrals are not required for specialty care although still important to
coordinate all of your care through your PCP




Pharmacy Co-pays

- - - -D
Medication Category £0 paySLoF:‘pa:y30 Day &0 paysil“o;paly% ay

Generic S10 S15
Preferred Name Brand S30 S45
Non-preferred Name $45 S70
Brand

Lifestyle (e.g. infertility, S50 S75
impotency)

* Prescriptions can be filled at your local retail pharmacy or
through Aetna mail order

* You can view the Aetna Preferred Drug Guide at
www.AetnaStateOfMaine.com (select the “Pharmacy” tab) [ . }



http://www.aetnastateofmaine.com/

Pharmacy Benetit (continued)

» Maine is a generic substitution state

Name brand prescriptions are filled with a generic
medication if there is one available

* |f there is a medical reason that you cannot take
the generic medication, your doctor can request
the exception through Aetna Pharmacy

Outside of the exception stated above, you will pay
the pharmacy the co-pay, plus the difference in retail
cost between the brand name drug and the generic
drug




Health Insurance Premiums

How much will your health insurance cost? There are

four factors to consider when calculating your health
Insurance premium:

1. Your base annual rate of pay

2. Employment status (full-time, part-time, intermittent,
etc.)

3. Family members covered on policy

4. Participation in annual Health Credit Premium
Program




Health Insurance Premiums (continued)

o Bi-weekly Bi-weekly STATE
Base Annual Rate of Pay E.mp.lcfyee s % °.f OwWn | premium Portion of Premium
(individual) Policy Deduction T
Less than or equal to 5% $18.19 S$345.58
$30,000
Greater than $30,000 but 10% $36.38 $327.39
less than $80,000
Equal to or greater than 15% $54.57 $309.20
$80,000

« Example above is for a full-time employee on a single policy.

« Deductions are withheld pre-tax (domestic partner premiums are post-tax)

« Part-time employees pay an additional pro-rated share of the individual
premium. (Contact Employee Health & Benefits for premium amount.)

« The State pays 60% of the dependent premium; the employee pays 40%.

« The entire premium rate sheet can be found at www.maine.gov/deh [ }



http://www.maine.gov/beh

Health Insurance Split Contract

Available to:

* Two married State of Maine employees and/or non-
Medicare State of Maine retirees with children.

* Domestic Partners who are both State of Maine
employees with children. Partners must qualify by
filing a domestic partner affidavit.*

* State of Maine employee and non-Medicare State of
Maine Retiree (married or domestic partners) with
children.

Contact Employee Health & Benefits office
(207)287-6780

)




Expert Medical Opinion
Program

* Program Highlights
Access to the world’s medical experts*
Free
100% Confidential
Open to any and all conditions and treatments
Advance Medical 1-888-218-0992

www.advance-medical.com/maine

(*EMO physicians are not a substitute for your current provider)



http://www.advance-medical.com/maine
http://www.advance-medical.com/maine
http://www.advance-medical.com/maine

Dental Insurance

© DELTA DENTAL

Northeast Delta Dental

Member Services
1-800-832-5700
www.NEDelta.com



https://www.eligibility.nedelta.com/index.html
http://www.nedelta.com/

Dental Insurance: Coverage

State Of Maine | Delta Dental Non-

PPO Network Premier Participating
Coverage Category Network
Preventive & Diagnostic 100% 100% 90%
Basic Restorative 90% 80% 70%
Major Restorative 60% 50% 40%
Orthodontics 60% 50% 40%

» Level of coverage based on reasonable & customary charges
» Please refer to your Summary of Benefits for calendar year and
lifetime maximums
* Provider lists can be found at www.nedelta.com
« Secure member login available
* View balance of your calendar year maximums, claims, recent
treatment summary, etc.



http://www.nedelta.com/

Dental Bi-weekly Premiums

* Full Time Employee: Free! (automatic
enrollment)

* Employee and spouse or one other
dependent: $10.34

* Employee and two or more
dependents: $31.78

(*There is no State contribution for dependent premium on the
dental insurance.)




Vision Insurance

* “Blue View Vision” — Anthem Blue Cross/Blue Shield
program

Supplemental vision insurance coverage
Customer Service 1-866-723-0515
Find a provider at www.anthem.com

Aetna Health Plan Blue View Vision Plan

Routine eye exam Routine eye exam
Eye infection Glasses
Eye injury Contact lenses

Non-routine services

» Refer to your benefit overview for more information
» Check with your Human Resources department regarding
the Video Display Terminal benefit (“VDT")



http://www.anthem.com/

*Emp
*Emp
*Emp

Blue View Vision

Biweekly Pretax Premiums

oyee Only: $2.46
oyee + 1 family member: $3.94
oyee + 2 or more family members: $6.40




When can I add or delete dependents
from my insurance policies?

* Within 60 days of hire

* During Annual / Open Enrollment- Begins in May
through early June for a July 1 effective date.

* Within 60 days of a “life event” such as marriage,
divorce or birth/adoption. (Note: change must
be consistent with the event.) The complete list
of events can be found at www.maine.gov/deh.
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Deferred Compensation 457b Plan

* Retirement savings account
* Governed by the IRS

* Convenience of payroll deduction

* Contributions are pre-tax

You will not pay income taxes on your
deposits or on the income your
investment earns until you withdraw
your account.




Deferred Compensation

Q. How much may | defer?

A. The minimum is $20 per pay period. The
annual limits for 2013 are:

Under age 50 $17,500

Over age 50 $23,000

Within 3yrs of normal |$35 000
retirement age




Deferred Compensation

Q. How do | get started?

A. Contact the local representative of
one of three financial service
organizations (Valic, MassMutual or
ING). The list of representatives
can be found at
www.maine.gov/deh

You can enroll at any time! [ )
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Flexible Spending Accounts

* You may have money deducted from each pay
check PRE-TAX. Those contributions are then
saved for out of pocket medical or daycare (or
eldercare) expenses.

Can be a significant tax savings for you!

* Accounts are administered by:
HR Support & Consulting
1-866-655-5397 or www.hrscflex.com



http://www.hrscflex.com/

Flexible Spending Accounts

Dependent Care Medical Care
* Child day care * Out-of-pocket
- $5 000 limit vision expenses

* You, your spouse &
dependent children

* 52,500 limit

* $1.85 admin fee (pre-
tax)

* $1.85 admin fee (pre-
tax)




Employee Assistance Program

* “EAP” provides confidential counseling to
employees and their family members for most
types of personal problems

* The program is available to all employees and
members of their household

* You can have up to 8 free visits per issue

* EAP will provide assistance in contacting Aetna
for further treatment

AllOne Health
1-800-451-1834

www.allonehealth.com



http://www.allonehealth.com/

Leave of Absence

* Taking a leave of absence from your job at the
State of Maine

Employee Health will send you a letter regarding
your leave and how your benefits will be affected

Depending on the type of leave, some portions of
your premium may be covered by the State. You
will be billed for any amount due.

Going on a leave and then returning from a leave
is a life event.

If coverage is ended during your leave, you may
reapply within 60 days of returning to work.

2




COBRA

* If you or your family members lose coverage from the
employer sponsored State of Maine health, dental and
vision plans a temporary extension of coverage will be
offered.

Covered Member Length of Coverage Offered

Terminated employee Up to 18 months
Ex-spouse (upon divorce) Up to 36 months

Dependent children that age Up to 36 months
off the plan

* Older children age off the health, dental & vision plans the
first of the month following their 26" birthday.

* The premiums will be billed to the member at 102% of the
cost of the plan.




Retirement

* Upon retirement there may be health benefits
available to you
It is especially important to keep this in mind if
you cancel your insurance coverage during your

employment; this could effect your retiree health
insurance

* Check out our Pre-Retiree booklet for more
information

www.maine.gov/deh OR
(207)287-6780 to speak to a Benefits Specialist

3
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Any Questions??

Call (207)287-6780 and ask to speak
with a Benefits Specialist

www.maine.gov/deh

[]
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