
Agency Renewal Application,  Rev. 12/13 
 

Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages 
Division of Liquor Licensing & Enforcement 

8 State House Station 
Augusta, ME  04333-0008 

Tel:  (207) 624-7220    Fax:  (207) 287-3434 
 

____  AGENCY LIQUOR STORE RENEWAL   $300.00 

____ RESELLING AGENT - $50.00 
                    CHECK PAYABLE:  TREASURER STATE OF MAINE 

 
PRESENT LICENSE EXPIRES  ________________ 
    

ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED IN FULL 
1.  APPLICANT(S) –(Sole Proprietor, Corporation, Limited Liability Co., 
etc.) 
                                                                                    DOB: 

2.  Business Name (D/B/A) 

 
                                                               DOB: 

 
 
                                                                   DOB: 

Location (Street Address) 

Address City/Town                                    State                           Zip Code 

 Mailing Address 

City/Town                                               State                Zip Code City/Town                                    State                           Zip Code 

Telephone Number                                 FAX: Business Telephone Number                           FAX: 

Federal I.D. # Seller Certificate # 

 
3.  Is applicant a Corporation, Limited Liability Company or Limited Partnership?         Yes  ____  No  ____ 
If answer is “yes”, complete Supplementary Questionnaire. 
 
4.  Have any changes occurred in Ownership, Partnership or Corporate structure since last renewal?  Yes___ No____ 
5.  List current annual dollar sales of:   Retail SPIRITS sales ONLY:  $ ______________   
 

Wholesale (sales to other licensees only) sales:  $ _______________ 
 
6.  List current on-hand inventory of spirits, in dollars:  $ _______________ 
  
7.  Basic Federal Permit # _______________    Federal Tax Stamp EIN # _______________   Tax Year 20 _____ 
 
Dated at:  ______________________________________________  on   ____________________ , 20 _____ 
                                                            Town/City, State                    Month/Day 
 
__________________________________________                ________________________________________________ 

Signature of Individual(s) or Duly Authorized Officer of Corporation or, if Partnership, by Member 
 

NOTE:  I understand that false statements made on this form are punishable by law.  Knowingly supplying false 
information on this form is a Class D offense under the Criminal Code, punishable by confinement of up to one year, or 
by monetary fine of up to $2000, or by both. 
 

BUREAU USE ONLY 
 

License No. Assigned: 
 
Class: 
 
Deposit Date: 
 
Amount Deposited: 

 



Supplemental Information Required for Business Entities, Rev. 4/2013 
 

State of Maine 
Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages 

Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement 
 

Supplemental Information Required for 
Business Entities Who Are Licensees 

 
 

For information required for Questions 1 to 4, this information is on file with the Maine Secretary of State’s 
office and must match their record information.  Please clearly complete this form in its entirety. 

 
1. Exact legal name: 

 
 

 

 

2. Other business name for your entity (DBA), if any: 
 
 

 

 

3. Date of filing with the Secretary of State: 
 

 

4. State in which you are formed: 
 

 

5. If not a Maine business entity, date on which you were authorized to transact business in the State of 
Maine:     

 

6. List the name and addresses for previous 5 years, birth dates, titles of officers, directors and list the 
percentage ownership: (attached additional sheets as needed) 

 
Name Address for Previous 5 years Date of 

Birth 
Ownership 

% 
    

    

    

    

 

7. Is any principal person involved with the entity a law enforcement official? 

Yes No 

8. If Yes to Question 7, please provide the name and law enforcement agency: 
 

Name:     Agency:     
9. Has any principal person involved in the entity ever been convicted of any violation of the law, 

other than minor traffic violations, in the United States? 

For Office Use Only: 

License #:      

Date Filed:     



Supplemental Information Required for Business Entities, Rev. 4/2013  

 
Yes No 

 

10. If Yes to Question 9, please complete the following: (attached additional sheets as 

needed) Name:    

Date of Conviction:    
 

Offense:    
 

Location of Conviction:    
 

Disposition:    
 
 

 

 

Signature: 
 
 
 
 

  

Signature of Duly Authorized Person Date 
 
 
 
 

 

Print Name of Duly Authorized Person 
 
 
 
 

 
 

 

If you have questions regarding the legal name or assumed (DBA) name on file with the Secretary of 
State’s office, please call (207) 624-7752. The SOS can only speak to the information on file with their 
office, not the filing of this supplemental information – please direct any questions about this form to our 
office at the number below. 

 
Submit Completed Forms To: Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery 

Operations Division of Liquor Licensing Enforcement 
8 State House Station 
Augusta, Me 04333-0008 

Telephone Inquiries: (207) 624-7220 
Fax: (207) 287-3434 

Email Inquiries: MaineLiquor@Maine.gov 
 


