Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Press Room > YardScaping - The Experts

YardScaping - THE EXPERTS

Mary Cerullo. The Friends of Casco Bay, Associate Director
Mary directs the five-year-old BayScaping outreach program. The effort educates homeowners in the Casco Bay watershed about environmentally friendly lawn care.
207-799-8574, mcerullo@cascobay.org

Gary Fish. Maine Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry, State Horticulturist
Gary is informally known as the “turf guy” and is a licensed professional forester. He knows an inestimable amount about lawns, trees and shrubs.
207-287-2731, gary.fish@maine.gov

Clay Kirby. University of Maine Cooperative Extension, Entomologist
Whether you have an insect that needs to be identified or just a piece of the damaged leaf it left behind, Clay is your go to guy. He serves as the entomologist at the University’s Insect and Plant Disease Diagnostic Lab.
800-287-0279, clay.kirby@maine.edu

Cheryl Rich. Southern Maine Community College, Plant & Soil Technology Dept. Chair
Cheryl is a good resource for your horticultural questions: landscape design, annuals, perennials, shrubs, trees, etc.
207-741-5646, crich@smccme.edu

Lois Stack. University of Maine Cooperative Extension, ornamental horticulturist
Lois has served the “green industry” in Maine for nearly 20 years. Her research has included invasive plant species.
800-870-7270, lois.stack@maine.edu

Frank Wertheim. York County Cooperative Extension, extension educator
Frank has a heap of knowledge in home gardening: composting, insect and plant disease identification, soil testing and integrated pest management, to name a few.
800-2871535, frank.wertheim@maine.edu

Amy Witt. Cumberland County Cooperative Extension, Home Horticulturist
Amy is an excellent home gardening resource—from plants to pests. She is an instructor for the Master Gardener program.
800-287-1471, amy.witt@maine.edu

Printer-friendly version of this page [PDF].