Staff Directory

Abby Pond in Bowmantown Twp.

The Commission's staff operate under the supervision and oversight of an executive director, who is appointed by the Commissioner of the Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry with the consent of Commission members. The executive director is responsible for staff recommendations to the Commission on matters that come before it and acts on routine permit applications delegated to staff by the Commission.

The administrative staff provide primary administrative support to the Commission and the entire staff.

Nicholas Livesay, Executive Director
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-2631
E-mail: Nicholas.Livesay@maine.gov

Marci L Moody, Office Assistant II
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-2632
E-mail: Marci.L.Moody@maine.gov

Mary York, Secretary Associate
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-2631
E-mail: Mary.York@maine.gov

The permitting and compliance staff includes the permitting compliance manager, supervisor, and regional representatives. A primary function of the division is to process and review applications for the various types of development and rezoning activities that require a permit. The staff also provides on-site assistance, conducts inspections, and enforces the LUPC land use standards.

Jean Flannery, Permitting and Compliance Manager
Bangor
Phone: (207) 941-4590
E-mail: Jean.A.Flannery@maine.gov

William Galbraith, Environmental Specialist IV
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-3879
E-mail: William.Galbraith@maine.gov

Brian C Barrett, Environmental Specialist II
Farmington
Phone: (207) 670-7492
E-mail: Brian.C.Barrett@maine.gov

Karen Bolstridge, Environmental Specialist III
Bangor
Phone: (207) 941-4052
E-mail: Karen.Bolstridge@maine.gov

Sara Brusila, Environmental Specialist II
Farmington
Phone: (207) 670-7493
E-mail: Sara.Brusila@maine.gov

Patrick Emery, Environmental Technician
Ashland
Phone: (207) 435-7963 ext. 207
E-mail: Patrick.Emery@maine.gov

Rod Falla, Environmental Specialist III
Greenville
Phone: (207) 695-2466 ext 2226
E-mail: Rod.Falla@maine.gov

Debra Kaczowski, Environmental Specialist II
East Millinocket
Phone: (207) 731-4398
E-mail: Debra.Kaczowski@maine.gov

Billie J. MacLean, Environmental Specialist III
Ashland
Phone: (207) 435-7963 ext. 208
E-mail: Billie.J.Maclean@maine.gov

Marc Russell, Environmental Specialist III
East Millinocket
Phone: (207) 746-2244
E-mail: Marc.Russell@maine.gov

Keith Smith, Environmental Specialist II
Greenville
Phone: (207) 695-2466 ext. 2233
E-mail: Keith.Smith@maine.gov

Ted Wolfertz, Environmental Specialist II
Greenville
Phone: (207) 695-2466 ext. 2228
E-mail: Ted.Wolfertz@maine.gov

The planning staff includes the planning manager, three full-time and three part-time planners, and a geographic information systems (GIS) coordinator. Their responsibilites include, coordinating rulemakings, project review and the development and implementation of land use policy, including the Comprehensive Land Use Plan. Planning staff also lead the LUPC's educational efforts and frequently represent the Commission on interagency matters.

Samantha Horn Olsen, Planning Manager
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-4932
E-mail: Samantha.Horn-Olsen@maine.gov

Tim Beaucage, Senior Planner
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-4894
E-mail: Timothy.Beaucage@maine.gov

Stacie R Beyer, Senior Planner
Bangor
Phone: (207) 941-4593
E-mail: Stacie.R.Beyer@maine.gov

Hugh Coxe, Chief Planner
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-2662
E-mail: Hugh.Coxe@maine.gov

Jamie Francomano, Senior Planner
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-4930
E-mail: James.Francomano@maine.gov

Sarah Giffen Carr, Senior Planner
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-4936
E-mail: Sarah.Giffen.Carr@maine.gov

Benjamin Godsoe, Senior Planner
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-2619
E-mail: Benjamin.Godsoe@maine.gov

Ellen Jackson, GIS Coordinator
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-4943
E-mail: Ellen.Jackson@maine.gov

Marcia Spencer-Famous, Senior Planner
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-4933
E-mail: Marcia.Spencer-Famous@maine.gov