Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Coalition Mapping > Region III

Select a county name to see all the coalition members in that county.

Regional Children's Cabinet Region III

Aroostook County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Power of Prevention Caribou Bill Flagg 498-1376 blagg@carymed.org

Healthy Maine Partnership

state
Aroostook Literacy Coalition Fort Kent 834-3536

training/literacy/community improvements programs

Aroostook County Action Program Presque Isle Carol Bell 768-3056 cbell@acap-me.org

Healthy Maine Parnership

state
Close

Hancock County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Healthy Acadia Bar Harbor Doug Mechaels 288-5331 doug@healthyacadia.org
Healthy Peninsula Project Blue Hill Barbara Peppey 374-3257 bpeppey@healthypeninsula.org
Bucksport Bay Healthy Communities Coalition Bucksport Mary Jane Bush 469-6682 mjbush@bucksportbayhealth.org
Union River Healthy Communities Ellsworth Helena Peterson 667-5352 healthy@downeasthealth.org
MDI Community Campfire Coalition Southwest Harbor 244-3713 ifo@harborhousemdi.org
Close

Penobscot County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Bangor Region Public Health & Wellness Bangor Jamie Comstock 992-4466 jamie.comstock@bangormaine.gov

Healthy Maine Partnership

Maine CDC
Regional Children's Cabinet Bangor Bobbi Johnson 561-4202 bobbi.johnson@maine.gov

Develop community resource network for children/families in Penobscot County

RCC Pooled Flexible Funds, Wraparound Funds, Donations MSAD 48, Old Town Regional School & Penobscot Job Corp.
Partnership for a Healthy Northern Penobscot Millinocket Jane McGillicuddy 723-5288 jmcgillicuddy@mrhme.org

Healthy Maine Partnership

The River Coalition Old Town 827-8744 rivercoalition@verizon.net

link resources, ideas, energy and experiences to foster and support stronger communities

Close

Piscataquis County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Piscataquis Public Health Council Dover-Foxcroft Robin Mayo 564-4344 rmayo@mayohospital.com

Healthy Maine Partnerships

Close

Washington County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
St. Croix Healthy Communities Calais Billie Jo Hamm 454-0761 healthyc@calaishospital.org
Maine Sea Coast Mission Cherryfield Wendy Harrington 546-4466
Washington County One Community Lubec Eleody Libby 733-4760 elibby@rmcl.org

Improve quality of life for citizens of Washington County

HMP and Grants None Named
Close
Working Together for Maine Children and Families