Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Coalition Mapping > Region II

Select a county name to see all the coalition members in that county.

Regional Children's Cabinet Region II

Androscoggin County
Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Close

Franklin County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Healthy Community Coalition Wilton Sandy Richards 645-3136 srichards@fchn.org

Healthy Maine Parnership

State HMP funds, grants, federal DFC
Close

Kennebec County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Bicycle Coalition Group Augusta Allison Vogt 623-4511 info@BikeMaine.org

Educational outreach to promote the safe use of bicycles to improve the environment and health of all Mainers

Maine Dental Access Coalition Augusta 622-7566 MDA@mcd.org
Maine Coalition for Excellence in Education Augusta Dolly Sullivan 469-3231 MCEE99@aol.com
Veterans Housing Coalition of Maine Brunswick 721-8979 vhcofme@gmail.com

Dedicated to providing afforable & accessible housing to senior retired & handicapped veterans of active duty in our nations armed forces and to their dependants.

Healthy Communities of the Capital Area Gardiner Joanne Joy 588-5012 j.joy@healthycommunitiesme.org

Improve the health and quality of life in our communities.

ME CDC & Off. Sub. Abuse MSAD 11, 16, Monmouth, Winthrop, Maranacook, Chelsea, Windsor, Litchfield Schools
Greater Waterville C4C&Y Waterville Laura Brock/ Nancy Findlan 859-9840 laura@gwc4cy.org or nancy@gwc4cy.org

Measurably improve lives of children in greater Waterville by fostering community collaboration. Youth Development and Youth Substance Abuse Prevention

HMP sub-contract, state DOE, federal, private Waterville, SAD 52, 49, 47
Girls Coalition Group Waterville 861-8131 info@hghw.org

"HGHW is a non-profit that's dedicated to creating strong and healthy girls by developing safe places to explore life and push the limits. "

Close

Knox County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Knox County Community Health Coalition Rockland Connie Putnam 594-5440 c-putname@verizon.net

Healthy Maine Partnership

Five Town Communities That Care Rockport Dalene Dutton 236-9800 dalene@fivetownctc.org

To promote healthy youth development and prevent problem adolscent behaviors

Combo Fed/ State Grants Five Towns CSD, MSAD 28, School Union 69
Close

Lincoln County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Close

Oxford County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Healthy Oxford Hills Norway Ken Morse

Networking, Increase Healthy Families

Has source - not named Oxford
Communities for Children Oxford Hills, South Paris, Norway Joan Churchill 739-6364 jchurchill@community-concepts.org

network with community providers to maximize opportunities for children/families AND bring resources into region AND stimulate/spearhead collaboration

No Source SAD 17, 39, 44
River Valley Healthy Communities Rumford Patty Duguay 364-7408 rvhcc@gwi.net

Networking, Increase Healthy Families

Has source - not named 21,43,44,72
Oxford County Domestic Violence Task Force Rumford Diane Gallagher

Networking, Increase Healthy Families

No Source Oxford
Close

Sagadahoc County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Success By 6: Early Childhood Bath Peter Lindsay 443-9752 plindsay@uwmcm.org

Success By 6 is dedicated to ensuring that all our Mid Coast children get the best possible start in life.

It is working toward the following community goals: * all children enter school ready to learn and succeed * the community supports healthy parenting skills * children are read to from birth, and * there is high-quality, affordable, and accessible child care and early education.

United Way of Mid Coast Maine, local businesses SAD 75, Bath, Brunswick, and others in Lincoln and Sagadahoc counties
Working Group on Family Violence for Sagadahoc County, Brunswick and Harpswell Bath James Peavey 443-9752 jpeavey@uwmcm.org

Prevent domestic violence and other forms of abuse; provide resources and support to those that are affected and/or displaced.

Weed & Seed Project via the Department of Justice’s Program Community Justice Project, administered by Volunteers of America RSU 1, MSAD 75, and Brunswick
Boothbay Region Domestic Abuse Prevention Council Boothbay Peggy Pinkham mgpinkham@gmail.com
Bath-Brunswick Local Community Mental Health Group Brunswick Lois Skillings lskillings@midcoasthealth.com
Close

Somerset County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Sebasticook Valley Healthy Communities Coalition Pittsfield Dawn Littlefield 487-3890 dlittlefield@emh.org

Our mission is to support, coordinate and promote Public Health Services and Resources to improve the quality of life in Sebasticook Valley.

CDC HMP/OSA Funds RSU 19, MSAD 53 and 23
Somerset County Association of Resource Providers Skowhegan Denise Delorie 474-8311 denise.delorie@yfsinc.org

Healthy Maine Partnership

Close

Waldo County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Waldo County Building Communities for Children Belfast Patrick Walsh 338-2200 ext. 109 pwalsh@brmaine.org

Networking with Community Resources

Grant - Office of Sub. Abuse MSAD 3, MSAD 34, MSAD 56
Healthy Waldo County Belfast Vyvyenne Ritchie 930-6761 vritchie@wchi.com

promote public health & well- being

CDC & Office of Sub. Abuse MSAD 3, MSAD 34
Unity Barn Raisers Unity Tess Woods 948-9005 ubr@uninets.net

Working together to build a better community

grants, memberships, donations MSAD 3
Close
Working Together for Maine Children and Families