Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Coalition Mapping > Region I

Select a county name to see all the coalition members in that county.

Regional Children's Cabinet Region I

Cumberland County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Cumberland County Collaborative for Children and Families Cumberland Rachel Posner 822-0246

Integration of services to support needs of children and families in Cumberland County

Regional Children's Cabinet/ Maine Parent Federation CDS
Ross Greene Collaborative Cumberland 287-4371 Regional Children's Cabinet Sanford
Community Partnership for Protection of Children Portland Robbie Lipsman 523-5078 rlipsman@cppccumberland.org

Strengthen Families

Grants and Casey Foundation Portland Schools
Close

York County

Coalition Location Contact Telephone Email Purpose/Mission Funding School Districts
Partners for Healthier Communities 490-7008
Healthy Families America Kendra Williams 490-7699
Alliance for Healthy Families Kendra Williams 490-7699
Wheeler Refuge Monitoring Initiative
Mt. Agamenticus to the Sea Conservation Initivative
Special Needs Parent Network Lisa Richards 384-5041 mflinkstrom@comcast.net
Collabortative for Children - Healthy Tomorrow Partnership for Children Program Karla Palmer 800-433-9016 kpalmer@aap.org
Coastal Healthy Communities Coalition Biddeford Emily Rines, Ph.D 283-0170 ext. 3550 erines@une.edu
Coalition for Food Security East Waterboro Donna Giroux 247-4616 donnalee@psouth.net
Communities for Children and Youth Kennebunk Rachel Phipps 985-2102 ext. 1343 rphipps@kennebunk.maine.org
Biddeford Communities for Children and Youth Kennebunk Aaron Lawton 282-9700
Communities for Children and Youth Kittery Steve Workman 451-9279 steve@workmanconsult.com
Community Wellness Coalition (CWC/KEYS) Kittery, Eliot, York, South Berwick Nancy Farron 438-9100 nanef@comcast.net

To develop and support collaborative projects which lead to individual, family, and community well-being in the KEYS Region of southern York County, Maine.

grants (United Way, NH Charitable Foundation, Maine Community Foundation) and individual donations Kittery, York, MSAD 35 (Eliot and South Berwick)
Communities for Children and Youth Old Orchard Beach Jackie Tselikis 934-4461 JATselikis@aol.com
Healthy Maine Partnership Old Orchard Beach Jackie Tselikis 934-4461 jackiet@oobschools.org

Our purpose is to provide a Coordinated School Health Program for the students and staff in our school district. School Health Coordinators are responsible for facilitating a team approach to promoting healthy schools and students by addressing the 8 components of school health.

Healthy Maine Partnerships Comprehensive Coordinated School Health Program Old Orchard Beach Schools
Portland Trails Portland Nan Cumming 775-2411 info@trails.org

To build, connect, and maintain the extensive network of recreational trails in the Greater Portland (ME) area.

Individual donations, Grants Greater Portland School Districts
Maine Partners for Cool Communities Portland 761-5616
Saco Engery Initiative Saco
Maine Family Literacy Initiative MEFLI Saco Becky Dyer 441-9965 becky@mainefamilyliteracy.com

The Maine Family Literacy Initiative is a program of the Barbara Bush Foundation for Family Literacy designed to support the development and/or improvement of family literacy throughout the state of Maine. Family Literacy is an educational model designed to address the literacy and learning needs of an entire family through partnerships among community providers.

Grants are provided through the Barbara Bush Foundation for Family Literacy
Saco Spirit Saco 286-3546 sacospirit@hotmail.com
Crossroads Youth Center Saco Deborah Landry 838-2146 deb@brysontaylor.com

a nonprofit afterschool youth program with a focus on performing arts

grants, donations all welcome, located in Saco, Newport and Hampden Maine
Southern Maine Diary Goat Association Saco Bob Cassette 284-6640 chateaume@aol.com
Community Partnership for the Protection of Children Saco Robbie Lipsman 1-877-429-6884 Rlipsman@cppccumberland.org

To strengthen families & to insure the safety and well-beling of children in Portland.

Grants and Casey Foundation Portland Schools
Sweetser Warparound maine Initiative Saco Michael Edwards 593-1216 medwards@usm.maine.edu
Communities for Children and Youth Saco Deborah Landry 838-2146 deb@brysontaylor.com
Eastern Trail Alliance Saco 284-9260 eta@easterntrail.org
Integrating Initiatives In York County Sanford Sue Henri-MacKenzie 1-800-564-9696 henri@somepa.org

Development Phase

Region 1 Children's Cabinet Invited Wells, OOB, SAD 60, 6
Communities for Children and Youth Sanford Joan Affonso 324-4310 jaffonso@goodallhosp.org
South Berwick Children's Leadership Council South Berwick Val Brockway 384-4494 sbclc1@yahoo.com
Lake Arrowhead Conservation Council Waterboro
Massabesic Moms Waterboro
Communities for Children and Youth Wells Maryanne Foley 646-5953 mfoley@wocsd.org / mafoley@gwi.net
Maine NorthStar Alliance Initiative York Christina Sklarz-Libby 287-4599
York Children's Leadership Council York Diane Brandon 438-9100 diane@keysregion.org
York Education Foundation York
Keys for Prevention Coalition York Melissa Boyd 439-6504
Close
Working Together for Maine Children and Families