Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Licensing > RN > Approved Maine RN Programs

Approved Maine RN Programs

ASSOCIATE DEGREE

Central Maine Community College
Kathleen McManus, RN, MSN, CNE
Chair, Nursing Programs
1250 Turner Street
Auburn, ME 04210
(207) 755-5408 FAX: (207) 755-5496
kmcmanus@cmcc.edu

Central Maine Medical Center
Nancy Jo Ross,RN, BS, MS, CNE
Director, School of Nursing
70 Middle Street
Lewiston, ME 04240
(207) 795-2840 FAX: (207) 795-2849
rossn@cmhc.org

Eastern Maine Community College
Ann M. Clark, RN, BSN, MS
Chair, Nursing Programs
354 Hogan Road
Bangor, ME 04401
(207) 974-4657 FAX: (207) 974-4608
aclark@emcc.edu

Kennebec Valley Community College
Marcia J. Parker, MS, RN, CNE
Chairperson, Nursing Programs
92 Western Avenue
Fairfield, ME 04937-1367
(207) 453-5167 FAX: (207) 453-5194
mparker@kvcc.edu

Northern Maine Community College
Kim Esquibel, RN, MPA, MSN, PhD
Department Chair, Nursing & Allied Health
33 Edgemont Drive
Presque Isle, ME 04769-2099
(207) 768-2755 FAX: (207) 768-2831
kesquibel@nmcc.edu

Southern Maine Community College
Nancy E. Smith, MS, RN
Chair, Nursing Programs
2 Fort Road
So. Portland, ME 04106
(207) 741-5588 FAX: (207) 767-9690
nsmith@smccme.edu

University of Maine at Augusta
Terry Colby, RN, MSN
Academic Coordinator, Nursing
Lynne King, DNS, RN
Coordinator of the RN - BSN Program

46 University Drive
Augusta, ME 04330-9410
(207) 621-3236 FAX: (207) 621-3293
tcolby@maine.edu
lking@maine.edu


____________________________________________________

APPROVED EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS IN
PROFESSIONAL NURSING

BACCALAUREATE DEGREE

Husson University
Elizabeth H. Clark, RNC, BSN, MSN, PhD
Director of BSN Program
1 College Circle
Bangor, ME 04401-2999
(207) 941-7036 FAX: (207) 941-7198
clarkeli@husson.edu
~RN to BSN program
~RN to MSN program
~MSN: (1) family & Community NP
(2) Advanced Practice
Psychiatric Nursing (CNS)
(3) Nurse Educator (starting Sept. 2009)
~Post-master's: 1 & 2 above
~Psychiatric/Mental Health NP

Kaplan University
Colleen Dutile, RN, DNP
Director, Nursing Program - Maine Campuses
14 Marketplace Drive
Augusta, ME 04330
(207) 213-2510 Mobile (207) 248-1653
FAX: (207) 213-2550
cdutile@kaplan.edu
~BSN (Hybrid)
On-line Programs:
~RN-BSN
~MSN (Family Nurse Practitioner, Adult Nurse
Practitioner, Administration & Leadership
Nurse Informatics, Nursing Education
and post-masters certification)

St. Joseph's College
Margaret Hourigan, RN, EdD
Acting Chairperson, Dept. of Nursing
278 Whites Bridge Road
Standish, ME 04084-5263
(207) 893-7970 FAX: (207) 893-7520
mhouriga@sjcme.edu
~BSN (on-campus)
Online Programs:
~RN to BSN
~MSN (Administration & Education)
~MSN (Family Nurse Practitioner)
~Graduate Certificate, Post Masters FNP
~Graduate Certificate, Administration & Leadership
~Graduate Certificate, Health Care Education

University of Maine
Nancy Fishwick, PhD, RN, FNP
Director, School of Nursing
5724 Dunn Hall, Room 217
Orono, ME 04469-5724
(207) 581-2592 FAX: (207) 581-2585
nancy.fishwick@umit.me.edu
~RN to BSN program
~RN to MSN program
~MSN (FNP & individualized master's
which so far has included focus in women's health,
early child development, education, & administration)
~Post-master's certificate for FNP

University of Maine at Fort Kent
Erin Soucy,PhD, RN
Director, Division of Nursing
23 University Drive
Fort Kent, ME 04743-1292
(207) 834-7830 FAX: (207) 834-7590
esoucy@maine.edu
~RN-BSN program

University of New England
(Graduated last ADN class in 2012)
Jennifer Morton, DNP, MPH, MSN, APRN
Chair, Dept. of Nursing
716 Stevens Avenue
Portland, ME 04103
(207) 797-7688 Ext. 4476 FAX: (207) 878-4895
Jmorton@une.edu
~RN to BSN
~Accelerated 2nd degree BSN program
~Initial approval by Board to plan generic BSN program

University of Southern Maine
Krista Meinersmann, PhD, RN
Director, School of Nursing
College of Science, Technology and Health
96 Falmouth Street
P.O. Box 9300
Portland, ME 04104-9300
(207) 780-4993 FAX: (207) 228-8177 & (207) 780-4973
kmeinersmann@usm.maine.edu
~RN to BS program
~RN to MS program
~MS option for non-nurses with baccalaureate degrees
~Post-master's certificate
~MS in Nursing (Family Nurse Pracitioner,
Family Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse
Practitioner, Clinical Nurse Leader,
Nursing Education, Nursing Management
~MS/MBA
~DNP (post-Masters)