Refund Application

Maine Revenue Services
*0733000%

Registration No. Period Begin Period End Due Date

1. Entity Information

Use this area only to report changes in your business
2. OUT OF BUSINESS? Check here

complete information at right. Date closed:
3. OWNERSHIP CHANGE? 1f you have changed ownership, indicate the date

when this occured here

, return permit to Bureau and

and check the type of change below.

Incorporated Partner added or dropped
Other (explain on reverse)

Sold to
ADDRESS CHANGE?: If your address above is incorrect, please make the 4. NAME CHANGE?

appropriate changes to the preprinted address and check here

Attach explanation to this return.

Do Not Use Red Ink!
Please read instructions on reverse side.
Also complete questions 1 & 2 on reverse.

Total purchases in gallons 1.

Total Tax Paid Line 1 x .276

2.
Refund Claim Line 2 x .005 3.
This claim is signed under the penalties of perjury.
Signature/Title Print Name Date Phone #
Mail To:
Maine Revenue Service
P.O. Box 1064
Augusta, ME 04332-1064
Supplier’s Statement

The undersigned states that the following gallonage of gasoline was sold to the above retail dealer for the above period, that payment has been received for
such gasoline, and that he is authorized to make this statement.

Regular gasoline

gallons
Premium gasoline

gallons
Total Gallons

Name of Supplier

Authorized Signature Date

RDGS - Revised 10/07 For assistance in completing this form, call (207) 624-9609




To Retail Dealer

Please submit the following information

1. Location of retail outlets from which gasoline on which refund is claimed was sold. (Computer printouts are acceptable.)

street and number city or town
street and number city or town
street and number city or town

2. Are you on a consignment basis? |:| |:|
4 £ Yes No

If yes, please give consignor’s name and address

name street and number city or town
Title 36, § 2906(4) states: A retail dealer is entitled to a refund for tax paid on account of shrinkage or loss by evaporation of internal combustion engine
fuel in an amount no greater than 'z of 1% of the tax paid on gross purchases. The procedure for such a refund is as follows:

A. All applications for refunds must be made under penalties of perjury and must be made semiannually within 90 days after June 30th and December
31st respectively.

B. The application must be made on a form prescribed and furnished by the assessor and must be accompanied by a statement from the distributor, sup-
plier or wholesaler of the gross purchases of internal combustion engine fuel made by the retail dealer during the relevant 6-month period.

C. The assessor shall calculate the amount of the refund due on all properly completed applications and shall certify that amount and the name of the
person entitled to the refund to the Treasurer of State. The Treasurer of State shall make a certified refund from taxes imposed by this chapter, PL 1997, c.
738.

INSTRUCTIONS

1. Application for refund with respect to internal combustion engine fuel purchased between July 1 and December 31 must be made
within 90 days after December 31; application for refund with respect to internal combustion engine fuel purchased between January 1
and June 30 must be made within 90 days after June 30. Late applications will not be accepted.

2. Refund will be given only with respect to gasoline. It does not apply to diesel fuel, aviation gasoline or any other internal combustion
fuel.

3. For refund purposes, “Retail Dealer” will be considered to mean any person operating a place of business from which internal
combustion engine fuel is sold at retail and delivered directly into the fuel tanks of motor vehicles or watercratft.

4. Alicensed distributor or other wholesaler, will be considered a “Retail Dealer” only with respect to internal combustion engine fuel
delivered into storage tanks of retail internal combustion fuel outlets operated by the distributor or wholesaler.

5. Where a commission agent or consignee is held accountable only for internal combustion engine fuel actually sold, the principal or
consignor will be considered the “Retail Dealer” for refund purposes.

RDGS - Revised 10/07 For assistance in completing this form, call (207) 624-9609



