GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS

1. CORPORATIONS SUBJECT TO INCOME TAX: Every
entity subject to federal income tax as a corporation (including ex-
empt organizations) and doing business in Maine must file Form
1120-ME and pay its applicable Maine corporate income tax.
Corporations who elect to file under Subchapter “S” of the Inter-
nal Revenue Code (except those with federal taxable income at
the corporate level), insurance companies subject to tax under 36
M.R.S.A., Chapter 357 (Insurance Premiums Tax and Fire Inves-
tigation and Prevention Tax) and financial institutions subject to
tax under 36 M.R.S.A., Chapter 819 (Franchise Tax) are not sub-
ject to Maine corporate income tax. Corporate small business in-
vestment companies, licensed under the United States Small Busi-
ness Investment Act of 1958 who are commercially domiciled in
Maine and do business primarily in Maine are also not subject to
this tax.

a. LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANIES. Maine law allows
for the formation of limited liability companies. It provides that a
domestic limited liability company or a foreign limited liability
company doing business in Maine is classified as a partnership for
Maine income tax purposes, unless classified otherwise for feder-
al income tax purposes, in which case the limited liability compa-
ny is classified in the same manner for Maine income tax as for
federal income tax purposes. However, no taxpayer may consider
an anticipated loss from a limited liability company in computing
estimated tax payments before April 1, 1996.

2. BANKING INSTITUTIONS SUBJECT TO FRANCHISE
TAX: Every corporation that is a financial institution, except a
credit union; any service corporation or subsidiary as defined in
9B M.R.S.A., Section 131 and any financial institution holding
company that is doing business in this state must file Form
1120B-ME and pay Maine franchise tax. Do not use Form 1120-
ME.

3. DATE FOR FILING RETURN: Corporations reporting
for the calendar year 1995 should file, with payment, on or before
March 15, 1996. Fiscal year taxpayers should file, with payment,
on or before the 15th day of the third month following the close of
their taxable year.

4. EXTENSIONS FOR FILING: The State Tax Assessor
may grant a reasonable extension of time for filing a return. The
request for extension m fil the 1 f the third
month following the close of the taxable year — even if no addi-
tional tax is due. The Maine extension period is the same as the
federal extension plus 30 days. An extension for filing the return
is not an extension for payment of tax. Failure to Pay penalties
apply if the tax is not paid by the original due date of the rewrn.
Use the extension voucher provided with Form 1120ES-ME when
requesting extensions that require an additional deposit. If no ad-
ditional tax is due, file acopy of federal form 7004 with your ex-
tension request.

5. PAYMENT OF CORPORATE INCOME TAX: All cor-
porations subject to income taxes shall pay an estimatcd tax un-
less the liability for the current taxable year or for the prior tax
year reduced by any allowable credits is less than $500. See in-
structions for Form 1120ES-ME for details.

6. INTEREST: Interest at 11% per anpum compounded
monthly will be added to any balance of tax due from the original
due date to the date of payment and should be included with any
payment.

7. PENALTIES:

a. Underpayment of estimated tax penalty (for calendar years
1995 and 1996 — 11% per annum compounded monthly) may be
assessed if the sum of quarterly estimated tax payments is not at
least equal to the lesser of the previous year’s Maine income tax li-
ability or ninety percent (90%) of the tax liability for the current
year. Exception: Certain large corporations cannot utilize the pre-
vious year’s liability in determining the required amount of esti-
mated tax payments.

b. Late filing — late payment penalties. If a past-due return
is filed either before the receipt or within 30 days of the receipt of
a demand notice, the penalty for failure to file is the greater of $10
or 10% of the amount of tax due. If the return is filed more than
30 days after the receipt of a demand notice, the failure to file
penalty increases to 100% of the tax otherwise due.

For failure to pay a tax liability, the penalty is 1% of the tax li-
ability for each month the payment is delinquent, up to a maxi-
mum of 25%.

¢. Other Penalties. The law also provides for penalties for
substantial understatement of tax, negligence, fraud, and for pay-
ment of tax by check that is returned for insufficient funds.

8. ACCOUNTING PERIOD COVERED BY RETURN: Your
Maine return covers the same accounting period as your federal
corporate return, :

9. ACCOUNTING METHODS: A taxpayer’s accounting meth-
od for Maine income tax purposes must be the same as that used
for federal income tax purposes.

10. ADDITIONAL FORMS TO ACCOMPANY STATE RE-
TURN:

a. Any Form 1120-ME, filed by a multi-state taxpayer, must be.
accompanied by a legible copy of the corporation’s federal return,
Form 1120, pages 1 through 4, for the same taxable period (if a
member of a Federal Consolidation, the federal return, Consoli-
dated Form 1120, pages 1 through 4 must be provided).

b. Any taxable corporation with Maine nexus that is a member
of an affiliated group, whether or not unitary as defined by Maine
law, must complete Schedule CB. Exempt organizations filing
the Maine corporate return, Form 1120-ME, must attach a legible
copy of the corporation’s federal return, Form 990T.

11. FILING REQUIREMENTS FOR S CORPORATIONS
AND PARTNERSHIPS: S corporations and partnerships that
have Maine source income or that have resident shareholders or
partners are required to file an information return consisting of
Form 1120S-ME/1065ME, a copy of the federal return and
Schedules K-1. If you are filing an information return for an §
corporation that does not have taxable income at the corporate
level, do not file Form 1120-ME.



Shareholders and partners are subject to Maine income tax.
Those who are nonresident individuals and who have no other
Maine-source income may satisfy the filing requirement with a
composite return. In that event, the entity would file a return on
behalf of its shareholders or partners using form 1040ME labeled
“composite return.” For additional information, see Rule 805.

S corporations that incur federal taxable income (e.g. certain
capital gains, certain built-in gains) that are taxed at the corporate
level are required to file Form 1120-ME and report only the in-
come on Form 1120-ME that is taxed at the corporate level for
federal purposes.

12. FEDERAL AUDIT CHANGES AND AMENDED RE-
TURNS: All taxpayers must file a Maine amended return for any
change or correction by the Internal Revenue Service in federal tax-
able income within 90 days after final determination of such change
or correction. Attach a copy of the Internal Revenue Agent’s report
with all supporting schedules to your Maine amended return.

The state does not provide a form for amended returns. Use
Form 1120-ME for the year(s) you are amending and print or type
“amended” in the upper left comer of the form.

Any taxpayer filing an amended federal income tax return
must, within 90 days, file an amended Maine income tax return
and attach f federal Form 1120X. When filing returns that
reflect federal net operating losses, a copy of federal Form 1139

must be attached.

In addition, an amended Maine income tax return is required to
correct errors on a previously filed return. The amended return
must be filed within 90 days of the discovery.

13. COMBINED REPORTS: A taxable corporation that is a
member of an affiliated group and that operates in a unitary fash-
jon must file a combined return based upon federal taxable in-
come, Corporations that may be part of an affiliated unitary group
but are not required to file a federal income tax retum are to be
excluded from combined filing. Additionally, 80-20 corporations
are excluded from the combined group.

Maine defines affiliated group to mean a group of two or more
corporations in which more than 50% of the voting stock of each
member corporation is directly or indirectly owned by a common
Owner or Owners, either corporate or non-corporate, or by one or
more of the member corporations. Unitary is defined as a business
activity that is characterized by unity of ownership, functional in-
tegration, centralization of management and economies of scale.

A single return may be filed on which the aggregate Maine in-
come tax liability of the Maine-nexus members of a unitary group
is reported. All members of the affiliated group are to be listed on
Schedule CB. For detailed instructions see Schedule CB.

14. 80-20 CORPORATION DEFINED: An 80-20 corpora-
tion is an entity with more than 80% of its aggregate property and
payroll located outside the 50 states and District of Columbia and
none of its property and payroll located in this State.

SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS FOR PAGE 1 OF FORM 1120-ME

Line 1. FEDERAL TAXABLE INCOME: Enter federal taxable
income from line 30 of federal Form 1120 or line 26 of federal
Form 1120A, unless the corporation is an S corporation. For §
corporations, the corporate level federal taxable income would be
entered on line 1 of the Maine corporate return. Corporations that
are members of an affiliated unitary group should refer to the in-
structions under “Combined Reports” in paragraph 13 above and
on Schedule CB.

Line 2a. NONTAXABLE INTEREST: Enter interest on U.S.
Bonds, U.S. Treasury Notes, or other obligations of the U.S.,
which by law are exempt from state taxes, but taxable by the fed-
eral government.

Interest from bonds issued by Maine municipalities is exempt
from Maine income tax even if taxed on the federal return. Tax-
payers may subtract from federal taxable income interest income
and capital gains from the sale of bonds issued by the Waste Man-
agement Agency to the extent included in federal taxable income.

Line 2b. FOREIGN DIVIDEND GROSS-UP: Enter amount
from federal Form 1120, Schedule C, line 15.

Line 2c. FEDERAL JOBS CREDIT ADJUSTMENT: An ad-
justment equal to the taxpayer’s Federal Jobs Credit is allowed.
Enter the amount of the required reduction of salaries and wages
on your federal return due to the Jobs Credit. Also attach a copy
of federal Form 5884, “Jobs Credit.” ‘

Line 2d. INCOME NOT TAXABLE UNDER THE CONSTI-
TUTION OF MAINE OR THE U.S.: Enter non-unitary income
this State is prohibited from taxing under the constitutions of the

United States or the state of Maine, The amount must be de-
creased by any expenses incurred in the production of that income
1o the extent that these expenses are deductible in-determining
federal taxable income (complete Schedule H).

Line 2e. DIVIDENDS FROM AFFILIATED CORPORATIONS:
Enter 50% of all apportionable dividends from affiliated corpora-
tions that are not included with the taxpayer in a Maine combined
report. Dividends must be included in federal taxable income, line
1 (complete Schedule I).

Line 2f. NET OPERATING LOSS DEDUCTION CARRY-
FORWARD: If you have a net operating loss for tax years begin-
ning in 1989, 1990, 1991 and 1992 that was carried back for fed-
eral purposes but not allowed for Maine, you are allowed a deduc-
tion on this line as a net operating loss carry-forward. However,
the net operating loss carry-forward cannot reduce Maine Net In-
come to less than zero.

Line 4a. INCOME TAXES IMPOSED BY MAINE OR ANY
OTHER STATE: Maine does not permit a deduction for income
taxes imposed by Maine or any other state. Add back income
taxes taken as a deduction on federal Form 1120.

Line 4b. UNRELATED EXPENSES: If the corporation(s) in-
cluded on this return is (are) part of a group, but filing separately
for Maine, any expenses incurred by the corporation(s) on behalf
of subsidiaries or other members of a group who are not included
on this return must be added back. Attach supporting schedules.

Line 4c. INTEREST ON STATE AND MUNICIPAL BONDS
OTHER THAN MAINE: Corporations must add interest on



state and municipal bonds that originate outside Maine to their
federal taxable income for Maine income tax purposes.

Line 4d. NET OPERATING LOSS RECOVERY ADJUST-
MENT: Enter on this line:

(1) The amount of any net operating loss for this taxable year
which has or will be carried back to previous taxable years pur-
suant to Internal Revenue Code, Section 172, and

(2) The amount of any net operating loss carryover deduction
claimed in this taxable year under Internal Revenue Code, Section
172, which has previously been used to offset Maine modifica-
tions to federal taxable income. 36 M.R.S.A., Section 5200A,
Subsection 1.

Line 6. MAINE TAXABLE INCOME: Corporations that are
not part of an affiliated-unitary group and have income solely
from business activity within Maine enter on line 6 the same
amount as on line 5. Corporations having income from within and
outside the state apportion income on Schedule A and enter on
this line the amount shown on line 17 of Schedule A. All corpora-
tions who are members of an affiliated-unitary group must com-
plete Schedule A. See General Instructions, paragraph 13, page 3
of this booklet and the instructions on Schedule CB.

Line 7a. MAINE CORPORATION INCOME TAX: For tax
years beginning in 1995, the Maine corporate tax rate is as follows:

If the Maine Taxable Income is:  The Tax is:

Not over $25,000 ......ccoecmeinereianns 3.5% of Maine Taxable Income
But not over of excess over

$ 25,000 $ 75,000......... $ 875plus 7.93% $ 25,000
75,000 250,000......... 4,840 plus 8.33% 75,000
250,000 _Or more.......... 19,417 plus 8.93% 250,000

In the case of an affiliated group of corporations subject to

Maine tax engaged in a unitary business, the respective preferen-
tial rates shall be applied only to the first $250,000 of Maine net
income of the entire group and shall be divided equally among the
taxable corporations unless those taxable corporations jointly
elect a different assignment. The balance of the Maine net income
of the entire group shall be taxed at 8.93%. Schedule D, page 3,
form 1120-ME must be completed.

Line 7b. MINIMUM TAX: Minimum tax is imposed, for each
taxable year, upon every corporate taxpayer required to file a
Maine corporate income tax return. Complete Schedule E to com-
pute the amount to be entered on this line.

Lines 8a, b, c. CREDITS: These lines are for taxpayers who have
made estimated tax payments and deposits when requesting an €x-
tension of time for filing, as well as for taxpayers filing amended
returns and claiming credit for tax paid with original return.

Line 8d. OTHER CREDITS: Enter on this line the amount on
Schedule F, line 35h (1120-ME, page 4). (Note: The amount on
line 35h cannot exceed the tax liability on line 7¢ of Form 1120-
ME.) See instructions for Schedule F on page 5.

Line 9b. PENALTY FOR UNDERPAYMENT OF ESTIMAT-
ED TAX: If the corporation underpaid estimated tax, complete
and attach Form 2220-ME to the corporate return.

Line 112, AMOUNT OF LINE 10 YOU WISH CREDITED:
Use this block only if you want to have all or part of the overpay-
ment on line 10 applied as a payment to your next year's estimat-
ed Maine corporate income (ax.

Line 11b. AMOUNT TO BE REFUNDED: Enter here the dif-
ference between lines 10 and 11(a). Amounts on this line greater
than $.99 will be refunded automatically.

SCHEDULE A INSTRUCTIONS

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS: Schedule A is for corporations
engaged in interstate business. Maine employs a three-factor for-
mula to determine the percentage of corporate income which is
apportioned to Maine. This percentage is derived by a fraction,

the numerator of which is the property factor plus the payroll fac-

tor plus twice the sales factor, and the denominator of which is 4.
If the apportionment provisions do not fairly represent the extent
of the taxpayer’s business activity in this state, the taxpayer may
petition for, or the Tax Assessor may require, in respect (o all or
any part of the taxpayer’s business activity:

(a) Separate accounting.

(b) The exclusion of any one or more of the factors.

(¢) The inclusion of one or more additional factors which will
fairly represent the taxpayer’s business activity in this state.

(d) The employment of any other method to effectuate an equi-
table apportionment of the taxpayer’s income.

“Tax period,” referred to in instructions for lines 12, 13, and
14, means the period represented by adjusted federal taxable in-
come on line 5 of Form 1120-ME.

“Sales” means all gross receipts such as trade sales, dividends,
interest, rents, and royalties.

Those corporations that are members of an affiliated unitary

group see further instructions on Schedule CB.

Line 12. SALES FACTOR: The sales factor is a fraction, the nu-
merator of which is the total sales of the taxpayer in the state dur-
ing the tax period, and the denominator of which is the total sales
of the taxpayer everywhere during the tax period.

Sales of tangible personal property are attributed to Maine if
(1) the property is delivered or shipped to a purchaser, other than
the United States Government, in Maine, regardless of the F.O.B.
point or other conditions of the sale; or (2) the property is shipped
from an office, store, warehouse, factory or other place of storage
in Maine and the purchaser is the United States Government or
the taxpayer is not taxed in the state of the purchaser.

Sales, other than sales of tangible personal property, are al-
tributed to Maine if (1) the income-producing activity is per-
formed in this state; or (2) the income-producing activity is per-
formed both in and outside Maine and a greater proportion of the
income-producing activity is performed in this state than in any
other state, based on costs of performance.

Line 13. PAYROLL FACTOR: The payroll factor is a fraction,
the numerator of which is the total compensation paid in Maine
during the tax period by the taxpayer, and the denominator of



which is the total compensation paid everywhere during the tax
period. “Compensation” means wages, salaries, commissions and
any other form of remuneration to employees for personal ser-
vices, including deferred compensation. Compensation is paid in
Maine if (1) the individual’s service is performed entirely within
this state; or (2) the individual’s service is performed both within
and outside Maine, but the service performed outside the state is
incidental to the individual’s service within Maine; or (3) some of
the service is performed in the state and the base of operations or,
if there is no base of operations, the place from which the service
is directed or controlled is not in any state in which some part of
the service is performed, but the individual’s residence is in
Maine.

Line 14. PROPERTY FACTOR: The property factor is a frac-
tion, the numerator of which is the average value of the taxpayer’s
real and tangible personal property (including inventory) owned
or rented and used in Maine during the tax period and the denomi-
nator of which is the average value of all the taxpayer’s real and
tangible personal property (including inventory) owned or rented
and used during the tax period.

Property owned by the taxpayer is valued at original cost.
Property rented by the taxpayer is valued at 8 times the net annual

rental rate. Net annual rental rate is the annual rental rate paid by

the taxpayer less any annual rate received by the taxpayer from
subrentals. The average value of the property shall be determined
by averaging the values at the beginning and ending of the tax pe-
riod, but the tax assessor may require the averaging of monthly
values during the tax period if reasonably required to reflect prop-
erly the average value of the taxpayer’s property.

Line 16. Enter adjusted federal taxable income from page 1, line
5 of Form 1120-ME.

SCHEDULEF

a. Maine Seed Capital Tax Credit: Enter on this line the tax
credit as authorized by the Finance Authority of Maine. A copy of
the tax credit certificate must be attached to the return. The
amount of credit is subject to limitations as outlined in 36
MR.S.A,, Section 5216-B.

b. Jobs and Investment Credit: A tax credit for qualifying
jobs and investment credit is entered on this line. Eligibility for
the credit requires the addition of $5 million of IRC Section 38
property based on the Internal Revenue Code of 1954, as of De-
cember 31, 1985, Section 38, (b) (1), and 100 new jobs in the 24
month period following the date the property was placed in ser-
vice. For further details see 36 M.R.S.A., Section 5215.

c. Employer Assisted Child Care Tax Credit: A taxpayer

constituting an employing unit is allowed a credit for providing or
paying day care expenses of employees subject to the limitations
of 36 M.R.S.A., Section 5217. The tax credit is limited to the low-
est of $5,000, 20% of the cost incurred, or $100 for each child of
an employee of the taxpayer enrolled on a full-time basis. 36
M.R.S.A., Section 5217.

d. Employer-Provided Long-Term Care Benefits Credit: A
taxpayer constituting an employing unit is allowed a credit against

_the tax for providing employees with long-term care insurance

coverage subject to the limitations of 36 MR.S.A., Section 5217-
B. The tax credit is limited to the lowest of $5,000, 20% of the
costs incurred, or $100 for each employee provided long-term
care policy.

Any unused credit may be carried over for a period not to ex-
ceed 15 years.

e. Machinery and Equipment Investment Tax Credit: For tax
years beginning on or after January 1, 1991, taxpayers can claim a
credit equal to 1% of the amount of qualified investments made in
the prior 5 taxable years, except in taxable years ending in 1995, the
prior 6 taxable years. Qualified investments are investments in
manufacturing machinery and equipment made on or after January
1, 1989. Taxpayers are prohibited from considering any current
year investment tax credits in the determination of required estimat-
ed income tax payments. 36 M.R.S.A., Section 5219-E. Note: Ma-
chinery and equipment for which property taxes are reimbursed
pursuant to 36 M.R.S.A., Chapter 915 are not eligible for the in-
vestment tax credit for the taxable year.

f. Solid Waste Reduction Investment Tax Credit: Taxpayers
can claim a credit on solid waste reduction, reuse, or recycling
machinery and equipment certified eligible for the credit by the
Maine Waste Management Agency. The credit is the amount cer-
tified by the Maine Waste Management Agency and applies to
machinery and equipment placed into service from January 1,
1990 to June 30, 1991 or January 1, 1993 to June 30, 1995. The
taxpayer must attach a copy of the eligibility certificate in order to
claim the credit. Recapture provisions apply on the early disposal
of machinery and equipment for which a credit has been claimed.
36 M.R.S.A,, Section 5219-D.

g. Maine Minimum Tax Credit: A minimum tax credit is
available for tax years beginning on or after January 1, 1992. This
credit is modeled after the federal alternative minimum tax credit.
Complete Schedule J on page 4 of Form 1120-ME to calculate
your credit.

(NOTE: The total of Schedule F cannot exceed the tax lia-

bility on line 7c of Form 1120-ME.)

IMPORTANT: IF ALL REQUIRED LINES AND SCHEDULES (INCLUDING SCHEDULE CB) ARE
NOT COMPLETED, THE RETURN IS INCOMPLETE AND NOT CONSIDERED A FILED RETURN.
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TAX LAW CHANGES

Research Expense Tax Credit (36 M.R.S.A. §5219-K, §5122 (1) (), and §5200-A (1) (3)). The credit is 5% of qualified research ex-
penses incurred during the taxable year that exceed the average qualified research expense for the previous three tax years, plus 7.5% of
the basic research payments determined pursuant to JRC §41 (¢) (1) (A). Only expenditures for research conducted in Maine qualify for
the credit. The term “qualified research” is defined in IRC §41 (d). Federal adjusted gross income (federal taxable income for corpora-
lions) must be increased by any research expenses used in determining the research expense credit. The credit is limited to the tax liability
of the taxpayer. In the case of corporations, the credit is limited to the first $25,000 of tax liability before credits plus 75% of the tax liabil-
ity that exceeds $25,000. Carryover provisions apply. The credit applies to tax years beginning on or after January 1, 1996. The Gov-
ernor will propose legislation to eliminate the expense add-back to income during the 1995 fall special session of the legislature.

Record-Keeping Requirements. Records pertaining to income, mining, and estate tax laws must be retained for the same period as re-
quired by federal tax laws. Records pertaining to all other taxes must be kept for at least six years.

The Solid Waste Reduction Investment Tax Credit (36 M.R.S.A. §5219-D (5)). The Solid Waste Reduction Investment Tax Credit
now applies to equipment purchased and placed in service during the periods January 1, 1990 to June 30, 1991 or January 1, 1993 0
June 30, 1995.

Machinery and Equipment Investment Tax Credit (36 M.R.S.A. §5219-E). For tax years ending in 1995, taxpayers will be able to
claim a credit equal to 1% of the qualified investments made in the previous 6 taxable years. Machinery and equipment on which proper-
ly taxes are reimbursed pursuant to 36 M.R.S.A., Chapter 915 are not eligible for the investment tax credit for that taxable year.

Maine Economic Development Venture Capital Revolving Investment Program (10 M.R.S.A. §§1026-N and 1100-T). This pro-
gram has been created to make investments in eligible private venture capital funds established for the creation and retention of jobs in
Maine. The venture capital fund must invest at least 80% of its funds in manufacturers with annual gross sales of no more than
$2,000,000 and that provide products or services that are sold or rendered predominantly outside Maine or that bring capital into Maine
by some other means.

The Maine Seed Capital Tax Credit Program has been expanded to include an additional tax credit for cash investments in private venture
capital funds. The credit is 30% of the cash investments made during the calendar year. The Finance Authority of Maine (FAME) will
issue each investor a certificate certifying the amount eligible for the credit. The additional credit is available beginning in tax year
1995 and may be claimed on Maine Schedule A on the same line designated for the Maine Seed Capital Tax Credit. Questions regarding
seed capital and venture capital investments and amounts eligible for the Maine Seed Capital Tax Credit should be directed to FAME.

‘Business Property Tax Reimbursement. Any individual or business may request from the State Tax Assessor a reimbursement of
property taxes paid to a taxing jurisdiction on qualified business property placed in service after April 1, 1995. Reimbursement of tax
paid may be claimed annually for up to 12 years from the date the eligible property is first placed in service.

Qualified business property is tangible personal property used or held for use exclusively for a business purpose by the person in posses-
sion of it or, in the case of construction in progress or inventory parts, is intended to be used for a business purpose by the person who
will possess tha;c/Froperty provided the property is or would be subject to an allowance for depreciation under the Code. Qualified busi-
ness property ingludes property affixed or attached to a building or other real estate if it is used to further a particular trade or business on
that site but does not include land and ordinary land improvements nor buildings and ordinary components or attachments to buildings.

Taxpayers/ﬁlust notify the local tax assessor that they intend to file a reimbursement claim with the State Tax Assessor. The notification
must include a list of eligible property together with its original cost and date of acquisition, whether acquired new or used and its age or
vintage year of manufacture and a request that the assessor provide the assessed just valuation and tax associated with such property. The
State Tax Assessor will produce the necessary forms and particulars for application.

INFORMATION: CORPORATE INCOME TAX
BUREAU OF TAXATION — INCOME TAX DIVISION . FORMS ORDERS:
State Office Building (207) 624-78%4
Augusta, Maine 04333-0024 For payment or collection

Telephone: (207) 626-8475 questions, call (207) 287-3301



