Contact Us

IFW logo

Chandler E. Woodcock, Commissioner
Andrea Erskine, Deputy Commissioner

Operation Game Thief

Operation Game Thief (off-site)

Call 1-800-ALERT US (1-800-253-7887) or (207) 287-6057 to report violations of Maine hunting and fishing laws.

We welcome your feedback. Please contact us with your questions, comments, and requests.

Office Hours: Monday through Friday - 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Exception: See IFW office closures.

Telephone: (207) 287-8000
Fax:(207) 287-8094 or (207) 287-6395
TTY: Maine Relay 711

Mailing Address:
41 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0041

Physical Address:
284 State Street
Augusta, ME 04333-0041

Warden Service Headquarters

To reach a game warden 24-hours a day, please contact the dispatch at the regional communication center nearest you at one of the numbers below.

Southwestern Division - Gray
RR1, 358 Shaker Road
Gray, ME 04039

(207) 657-2345

Directions

Regional Communication Center (Gray)

1-800-228-0857

Southwestern Division - Sidney
270 Lyons Road
Sidney, ME 04330

Directions

Regional Communication Center (Augusta)

1-800-452-4664

Central Division - Greenville
Physical Address: 18 Village Street
Mailing Address: PO Box 551, Greenville, ME 04441

(207) 695-3756

Directions

Piscataquis County Sheriff's Department (Dover-Foxcroft)

1-800-432-7372

Central Division - Bangor
650 State Street
Bangor, ME 04401

Directions

Regional Communication Center (Orono)

1-800-432-7381

Northeastern Division - Ashland
Physical Address: 63 Station Hill Road
Mailing Address: PO Box 447, Ashland, ME 04732

(207) 435-3231

Directions

Regional Communication Center (Houlton)

1-800-924-2261

Fisheries and Wildlife Regional Offices

Bangor Research Office
650 State Street
Bangor, ME 04401-5654

(207) 941-4440

Directions

Region A - Gray
RR1, 358 Shaker Road
Gray, ME 04039
(207) 657-2345

Directions

Fisheries

Francis Brautigam, Regional Biologist - ext 112, email:Francis.Brautigam@maine.gov
James Pellerin, Asst. Regional Biologist - ext 111, email: James.Pellerin@maine.gov
Brian Lewis, Asst. Regional Biologist - ext 113, email: Brian.Lewis@maine.gov

Wildlife

Scott Lindsay, Regional Biologist - ext 110, email: Scott.Lindsay@maine.gov
Brad Zitske, Asst. Regional Biologist - ext 109, email: Brad.Zitske@maine.gov
Cory Stearns, Asst. Regional Biologist - ext 108, email: Cory.R.Stearns@maine.gov

Region B - Sidney
270 Lyons Road
Sidney, ME 04330-9711
(207) 547-5300

Directions

Fisheries

Jason Seiders, Regional Biologist - 547-5314, email: Dwayne.J.Seiders@maine.gov
Wes Ashe, Asst. Regional Biologist - 547-5316, email: Wesley.Ashe@maine.gov
Scott Davis, Asst. Regional Biologist - 547-5317, email: Scott.Davis@maine.gov

Wildlife
Keel Kemper, Regional Biologist - 547-5319, email: Keel.Kemper@maine.gov
Kendall Marden, Asst. Regional Biologist - 547-5324, email: Kendall.R.Marden@maine.gov
John Pratte, Asst. Regional Biologist/Swan Island Manager- 547-5318, email: John.Pratte@maine.gov
Ian Farley, Asst. Regional Biologist/Lands Management - 547-5327, email: Ian.J.Farley@maine.gov

Region C - Jonesboro
PO Box 220
Jonesboro, ME 04648

Directions

Fisheries

Gregory Burr, Regional Biologist - (207) 434-5925, email: Gregory.Burr@maine.gov
Joseph Overlock, Asst. Regional Biologist - (207) 434-5925, email: Joe.Overlock@maine.gov
Jason Valliere, Asst. Regional Biologist - (207) 434-5925, email: Jason.Valliere@maine.gov

Wildlife

Thomas Schaeffer, Regional Biologist - (207) 434-5927, email: Thomas.Schaeffer@maine.gov
James Hall, Asst. Regional Biologist - (207) 434-5927, email: James.Hall@maine.gov
Lisa Bates, Asst. Regional Biologist - (207) 434-5927, email: Lisa.Bates@maine.gov

Region D - Strong
689 Farmington Road
Strong, ME 04983

Directions

Fisheries - (207) 778-3322

Robert VanRiper, Regional Biologist - ext. 23, email: Robert.VanRiper@maine.gov
Dave Howatt, Asst. Regional Biologist - ext. 21, email: David.Howatt@maine.gov
Elizabeth Thorndike, Asst. Regional Biologist - ext. 22, email: Elizabeth.Thorndike@maine.gov

Wildlife - (207) 778-3324

Charles Hulsey, Regional Biologist - ext. 25, email: Charles.Hulsey@maine.gov
Robert Cordes, Asst. Regional Biologist - ext. 24, email: Robert.Cordes@maine.gov
Vacant, Asst. Regional Biologist

Region E - Greenville
PO Box 551
Greenville, ME 04441
(207) 695-3756

Directions

Fisheries - Press 2

Timothy Obrey, Regional Biologist - press 2, email: Tim.Obrey@maine.gov
Jeff Bagley, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 3, email: Jeff.Bagley@maine.gov
Steve Seeback, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 4, email: Stephen.Seeback@maine.gov

Wildlife - Press 3

Douglas Kane, Regional Biologist - press 1, email: Douglas.Kane@maine.gov
Scott McLellan, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 2, email: Scott.McLellan@maine.gov

Region F - Enfield
73 Cobb Road
Enfield, ME 04493

Directions

Fisheries - (207) 732-4131

Gordon (Nels) Kramer, Regional Biologist, email: Gordon.Kramer@maine.gov
Kevin Dunham, Asst. Regional Biologist, email: Kevin.Dunham@maine.gov
Kevin Gallant, Asst. Regional Biologist, email: Kevin.Gallant@maine.gov

Wildlife - (207) 732-4132

Mark Caron, Regional Biologist, email: Mark.Caron@maine.gov
Allen Starr, Asst. Regional Biologist, email: Allen.Starr@maine.gov

Region G - Ashland
PO Box 447
Ashland, ME 04732-0447
(207) 435-3231

Directions

Fisheries

Frank Frost, Regional Biologist - press 2, email: Frank.Frost@maine.gov
Jeremiah Wood, Regional Biologist - press 1, email: Jeremiah.Wood@maine.gov
Derrick Cote, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 3, email: Derrick.Cote@maine.gov

Wildlife

Richard Hoppe, Regional Biologist - press 1, email: Richard.Hoppe@maine.gov
Amanda DeMusz, Asst. Regional Biologist - press 2, email: Amanda.J.DeMusz@maine.gov

Fish Hatcheries

Casco Fish Hatchery
70 Fish Hatchery Road
Casco, ME 04015

(207) 627-4358

Directions to Hatchery

Stephen Tremblay, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: Stephen.Tremblay@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 5; A-B, 1
Species Reared: Landlocked Salmon, Brown Trout, Brook Trout and Rainbow Trout.

Dry Mills Hatchery
158 Weymouth Road
Gray, ME 04039

(207) 657-4962

Directions to Hatchery

Greg Bell, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: Greg.Bell@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 5: B-C, 3.
Species Reared: Brook Trout.

Embden Rearing Station
809 Cross Town Road
Embden, ME 04958

(207) 566-0591

Directions to Hatchery

Eugene Arsenault, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: Eugene.Arsenault@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 20; A-4
Species Reared: Brook Trout, Landlocked Salmon.

Enfield Fish Hatchery
45 Cobb Road
Enfield, ME 04493

(207) 732-3676

Directions to Hatchery

Henry Hartley, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: Henry.Hartley@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 33; A-B, 4-5
Species Reared: Brook Trout, Landlocked Salmon.

Governor Hill Fish Hatchery
82 Hatchery Road
Augusta, ME 04330

(207) 287-5228

Directions to Hatchery

Tom McLaughlin, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: Tom.McLaughlin@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 12; B-5
Species Reared: Brook Trout, Lake Trout, and Splake.

Grand Lake Stream Fish Hatchery
PO Box 99
Grand Lake Stream, ME 04637

(207) 796-5580

Directions to Hatchery

David Marsanskis, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: David.Marsanskis@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 35; B-C, 4
Species Reared: Landlocked Salmon

New Gloucester Fish Hatchery
312 Fish Hatchery Road
New Gloucester, ME 04260

(207) 657-3423

Directions to Hatchery

Tim Knedler, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: Tim.Knedler@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 5; B, 3-4
Species Reared: Brown Trout.

Palermo Rearing Station
200 Gore Road
Palermo, ME 04354

(207) 993-2361

Directions to Hatchery

Jamie Bray, Fish Culture Supervisor, email: Jamie.Bray@maine.gov
Visitor Hours: 8AM to 3PM - Please call ahead.
DeLorme Map 13; B-C, 4
Species Reared: Brown Trout, Brook Trout.

Fish Health Lab
81 Hatchery Road
Augusta, ME 04330

(207) 287-2813

Directions to Health Lab

Colby Wells, Fish Pathologist, email: Colby.Wells@maine.gov